AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

“Lovely peaceful location with a great breakfast!”

Karen
September 2020 | Airbnb

Summer holiday
I have just returned from this lovely place. The hosts were very welcoming and very helpful. We stayed in the self catering cottage which was lovely and well furnished. We booked breakfast which was brought over to the cottage and was excellent. The owners also have a local vineyard and we had a bottle of their excellent white wine. I am not usually a wine drinker but theirs was excellent and I bought some bottles to bring home. All in all I had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and this definitely made up for us not being able to go to Croatia in May. I would highly recommend this place.

Angela
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

Brilliant location, clean and well furnished.
The cottage was well furnished and comfortable. The area is very peaceful and relaxing. The host provided a bottle of wine from their nearby vineyard which was excellent and well worth purchasing some to take home. All in all a lovely holiday.

Angela
September 2020 | Booking.com

The perfect weekend
We stayed here for 2 nights. An absolutely beautiful place to stay. Jane is a wonderful host. The breakfast is delicious and served in a gorgeous farmhouse kitchen. The Green Room is beautifully decorated, spacious and so clean with relaxing views over the gardens and woodland beyond. We have had a perfect weekend and made even more special as we got engaged on our trip. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you Jane and family for a lovely relaxing weekend staying in your gorgeous B&B.

Natalie
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

Perfect place to stay
Such a wonderful, welcoming, relaxing place to stay. Jane is a lovely host. Brilliant tasty breakfasts. Comfortable spacious and well decorated rooms. Perfect place to stay

Natalie
September 2020 | Booking.com

“Wonderful private and quiet place with gorgeous surroundings, very spacious room with spacious bathroom - sparkling clean! Lovely tea selection and super yummy fudge provided in the room as well. Great breakfast options and breakfast itself was delicious and filling to the max in wonderful old style kitchen setting and pottery. One tiny downside was that you could hear everything from the room next door. However, we wouldn’t hesitate to come back and are sorry to stay only for 1 night! Thank you Jane for great care and hospitality even during this difficult times ”

Veronika
September 2020 | Airbnb

What a stunning place. Set in the most beautiful setting even with access to a wooded area for a morning walk. The room was spacious and very clean even with a little surprise of fudge on arrival which was delicious. Jane was very welcoming and made us both feel right at home. Couldn't recommend Lobhill Farmhouse enough. We will be back.

Simon
September 2020 | Google

Wow what a place. Stunning location. Very beautiful. Rooms are lovely and the fudge was a very welcome surprise and delicious. Very friendly welcome from Jane. We are already looking forward to breakfast. 5*

Simon
September 2020 | Facebook

Excellent. Very relaxing and comfortable stay very homely too.
Jane greeted us with a smile and was very polite all measures in place to make sure it was safe for covid. The grounds and views were amazing bonus having a summer house my little girl really enjoyed having tea in there. The breakfast was brilliant really enjoyed it and plenty of food cooked great. the location was great a little out from everything to escape the craziness of day to day life but close enough to enjoy your time.

Cheralee
September 2020 | Booking.com

Homely and comfortable
Excellent breakfast,well cooked and presented.I loved the vintage pieces of china.The bedroom and bathroom were very tastefully decorated and comfortable and everything that we needed was provided,even down to a choice of teas and coffees.

Frances
September 2020 | Booking.com

A perfect stay!
"Myself and family, 8 of us in total plus dog, stayed here for two nights at the beginning of September. Well what can I say! Lobhill is set in the most gorgeous location, the gardens are beautiful and they lead straight into a magical woodland, which was lovely for those morning walks with the dog. If you are staying here a walk through them is a must. Jane is the most organised and friendly host, the cream tea on arrival was absolutely delicious as the the hearty cooked breakfast. All the rooms are pristine, I was in the green room and what a room, with a bath and shower and views over the gardens and summerhouse. It also has a balcony on which to enjoy those early morning cuppas! Jane also recommended a local pub for our evening meals. All I can say is this B&B comes highly recommended and we would certainly return in the future, perhaps for longer next time. We all had a lovely time and thank you Jane for such a lovely stay."

Nicola
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

Delightful stopover
We booked at the last minute to break our journey. We were delighted with the room and the hospitality offered by Jane. It made our stopover part of our holiday and we got tips on great walks and restaurants and pubs.

Liz
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

Lovely stay and I wish we could have stayed longer
Huge room with patio area outside in a lovely garden with extensive woodland which was great for an early morning walk with the dog. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Brilliant tips for walks and coast. It is a labour of love for Jane and it shows!

Liz
September 2020 | Booking.com

Superb break
Right from the booking time we felt special with excellent communication.Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with a very tasteful and roomy ensuite bathroom,the bedroom refreshment tray was varied and creatively displayed.The breakfasts were excellent and prepared to order.The garden and walks in the grounds are beautiful .We both felt very spoilt and benefitted from our break.Lobhill is near some very interesting places to visit in the days and several good pubs to have evening meals.We would like to come back here again.Jane is very gifted in hospitality and ensuring our break went so well,thank you very much !David and Mandy Fletchery

David and Mandy
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

Quiet, calm and lovely breakfast! Perfect stay in the Blue Room with my two dogs!

Jessie
September 2020 | Booking.com

The house, gardens and surrounding area is as beautiful as it gets.
Fantastic breakfast. The dining/kitchen area is gorgeous. Plenty of space. Food is thoughtfully put together and cooked perfectly. I have run a 5* hotel kitchen and this was up there for top B&B breakfasts. I was Also particularly happy with the happy and interesting decor.

Zoe
September 2020 | Booking.com

We would definitely stay again
Our stay at Lobhill farmhouse, Jane made us feel very welcome. All the Covid 19 precautions were in place and we felt completely safe. Our room was clean and all aspects of our stay were catered for. The Pre Booked breakfast was great, we have never had to pre book before at a b and b, but this did not impact on our breakfast experience.

Christine
September 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful and extremely clean b & b situated in a lovely quiet area of Devon. Breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice. We will definitely stay again, when we are next in the area. Thank you Jane.

Martin
September 2020 | Booking.com

Friendly host, lovely quiet spot, beautiful grounds, lovely breakfast, good value for money, free parking, lovely touches such as a range of local teas and a pot of fudge.
We found the mattress a little too soft for our liking as we rolled toward the middle of the bed. Bathroom sink very small. Better for early nights/early risers due to other guests talking loudly in the breakfast room below the bedroom.

Camilla
September 2020 | Booking.com

Lovely farmhouse in Dartmoor. Jane was very helpful

Paul
September 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful
Great hosts clean and beautiful place lovely breakfast

Jill
August 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful farmhouse
Faultless. So beautiful and clean. Host was very accommodating and caring. Peaceful and comfortable stay.
Take care, as not all bedrooms allow pets - Just one of them.

Michael
August 2020 | Booking.com

Short break for walking in Dartmoor.
Comfy bed, big bathtub, lovely outdoor seating area, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts.

Lynne
September 2020 | Eviivo

This is the best B&B we have ever experienced. We stayed for one night on our way down to Land’s End Airport on our way to the Scillies, and again on our way back, also for one night. Our return flight was cancelled due to poor visibility, meaning we had to take a three-hour boat journey to Penzance instead. By the time we were transported back to the airport to pick up our car, we knew it was going to be a very late arrival at Lobhill. We texted Jane, the owner, to let her know, and her kind and calm positive response took away the stress!

The guesthouse is set in glorious grounds and location, and the rooms are a delight, even with Covid ramifications. Jane is so hospitable and she cooked a real farmhouse breakfast in the lovely country kitchen. It was the best food we’d eaten on the whole two-week trip.

When we departed we didn’t get chance to say cheerio, but Jane even texted us to say thanks for staying and hoped to see us again. Top notch hospitality all the way.

Speedy1
September 2020 | TripAdvisor

"Top Notch"
By far the best B&B we’ve ever stayed in. Jane the owner was the most delightful host. Even when our flight was cancelled and we didn’t get to the accommodation until 10 pm, Jane was kind and considerate, and took the stress out of our delay.
Beautiful location. Exceptional service, with very lovely rooms. Cleanliness first class. Jane was so friendly, without being intrusive. The breakfast was top notch.

Elizabeth
September 2020 | Eviivo

Everything perfect, beautiful surroundings, room lovely and clean. Jane couldn't do anymore to make it better, breakfast amazing, definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Just lovely. Thank you David and Tracy.

Kool41T
September 2020 | Booking.com

Great place for a peaceful holiday
Very clean and tidy, nice location and spacious room. The host was extremely nice and available. Breakfast was excellent. The host provided us with a microwave to heat the milk for the kids. The common spaces were really good, there was even a trampoline! And the lawn was so green and well kept. There was also a beautiful summer house that the guests could use 🙂
There was no fridge in the room but the host kindly let us use a common one.

Alice
August 2020 | Booking.com

"Probably the best guest house I've ever stayed in"
Exceptional all round. Can't fault it. Jane is a great host, the breakfast was spot on and the building and surroundings are first class. I'll definitely be back!

Anthony
August 2020 | Booking.com

What a lovely place.
Took a relaxing break here for a few nights. The house is beautiful in a stunning part of the country. Easily accessible from the A30 and not a far drive from Tavistock and the spectacular dartmoor. The room was great, very clean and cosy. Jane the proprietor was very welcoming and helpful and was very professional in dealing with Covid 19 problems. Also the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely like stay again at some time in the future.

Thomas
August 2020 | Booking.com

Jane was a wonderful, welcoming hostess, and everything was immaculate and totally Covid-safe. The room was bright, fresh and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We appreciated the extra touches, especially the fudge on the bedside table!

Jillian
August 2020 | Booking.com

Excellent throughout. Hope to come again

Reginald
August 2020 | Booking.com

"Wonderful Stay at Lobhill"
We spent three nights at Lobhill Farm BnB and were treated to such comfort in our spacious room, with beautiful garden views and a light and spacious bathroom. The added details like bottled water, chilled milk in a communal fridge and fudge!! Irresistible. A delicious choice at breakfast; Jane has thought of everything. In the current C19 climate, it was reassuring to know that every precaution had been taken to ensure your stay was not only comfortable but also safe. Looking forward to a return stay, now I know what to expect.

Sally
August 2020 | TripAdvisor

Fabulous, secluded location, but within easy reach of rest of Devon. Amazing grounds. Accommodation clean and tidy, with great, modern facilities.

David
August 2020 | Booking.com

I would thoroughly recommend this amazing B and B
Everything was perfect A warm and friendly couple and an amazing breakfast.

Margaret
August 2020 | Eviivo

A lovely place, very welcoming. A lovely summer room in the garden for an evening drink and relax. Breakfast was great. We only stayed one night but it looked like a really good base to explore the local area from. Would definitely recommend.

Jonathan
August 2020 | Hotels.com

“Recommended to my family! Great location & hospitality.”

Phil
August 2020 | AirBnB

“Recommended to my family! Great location & hospitality.”

Phil
August 2020 | AirBnB

"Dartmoor weekend Explore"
Beautiful farmhouse in a wonderful location, convenient for the Moor and local attractions. Comfortable well furnished rooms, extremely clean and tidy and very well stocked with locally sourced teas and coffee. Loved the pot of fudge in the room.
Breakfast was again locally sourced, cooked to order and tasty.
The hosts Jane and Ade were wonderfully warm and welcoming, full of local knowledge and went out of their way to make our long weekend stay thoroughly enjoyable.
We would recommend a bottle of wine from the vineyard next door drunk in the snug in the garden, wonderful way to chill after a busy day exploring!
Definitely will be back.

Ade
August 2020 | TripAdvisor

Lovely stay, will definitely use again.
Fantastic location surrounded by glorious countryside. Immaculate accommodation with all the facilities you need. Host was brilliant.

Helen
August 2020 | Booking.com

We stayed 13 Aug 2020, communication with Jane through booking process was very straight forward, we used as break on way to Cornwall. The house is very well kept, bedrooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast room is great. Jane provides a wonderful breakfast, all four of us enjoyed greatly. We didn’t have time to walk through the grounds but they did look pleasant. We bought some of Jane’s homemade fudge, gorgeous! Better than a lot of the shop products you can buy. Jane was very good regarding the current Covid-19 rules, we felt safe at all times and adhered to them, as we do everywhere. Would definitely stay again in the future.

John
August 2020 | My Web

From arrival to departure this was a 1st class experience. The hostess was charming, she made sure our stay was memorable. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Our breakfasts were of a high standard. We will definitely be re-visiting.

Anon
August 2020 | Hotels.com

Clean, quiet, lovely decor , lovely location and great host.

Maggie
August 2020 | Booking.com

Rooms very clean, tidy and cosy, well designed

Anon
August 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location, our first post COVID-19 trip and Jane was so helpful on arrival and put us at easy with what was on offer

Ian
August 2020 | Google

Lovely cottage in a peaceful location
Fantastic footage with everything you could need Stunning location with excellent garden and woodland you were able to walk round

Ian
August 2020 | Booking.com

Relaxed farmhouse stay with a lovely host.
The Breakfast was exceptional with a range of homemade jams and honey as well as fresh milk right from the farm was served to us as well. The room was clean and very comfortable. The view around the house is one of a kind and Jane (the host) is really friendly and hospitable! Would definitely stay there again.
We loved everything.

Diana
August 2020 | Booking.com

Amazing weekend. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definately return.
Had a fantastic 2 night stay at Lobhill Farmhouse. The B&B is excellent along with the amazing grounds you can explore. Jane welcomed us on arrival with a lovely smile and made us feel at home straight away. The breakfast was amazing too. The whole place felt very COVID-19 safe and would highly recommend.

Kim
August 2020 | Booking.com

"Highly recommended"
We stayed for 2 nights in the yellow room and were really impressed with Jane’s friendly welcome and the cleanliness of our room. We enjoyed a delicious Devon cream tea in the beautiful gardens and a fabulous breakfast on both mornings. We had both been shielding and this was our first venture away from home. We needn’t have worried and felt confident due to Jane’s infection control and the measures she has put in place. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Sibbert
July 2020 | Eviivo

Beautifully situated and very comfortable.

Paul
August 2020 | Booking.com

"Wonderful stay"
Great location to explore the countryside
Great care was taken regarding covid 19 precaution, Gardens were beautiful and breakfast was amazing

Dawn
August 2020 | Eviivo

Beautiful farmhouse in a stunning setting. Spotlessly clean and a fresh breakfast. Great communication from Jane the host, would recommend. Thank you

Sheila
August 2020 | Booking.com

Jane gave a very warm welcome and all the clear safety protocols in place for coronavirus cleanliness and social distancing were very reassuring. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with fantatsic ingredients.

William
August 2020 | Booking.com

Brilliant place to stay
Had another perfect stay at Lobhill. Jane is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble even with our 2 excited children! Everything is beautifully decorated, even the garden and grounds are lovely and so relaxing. Janes cream tea is a must and her cooked breakfast is divine. Extra safety measures in place for Covid - felt completely safe. Can't wait to stay again.

Karennics1
August 2020 | Eviivo

Will always recommend.
First class accommodation in a wonderful rural location.

John
August 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful setting and our room lovely Breakfast very good and lovely people

Anon
July 2020 | Hotels.com

“Lovely little space and location for those wanting to see the sights of Dartmoor and Cornwall. Hosts were very helpful and provided excellent information on where to visit. Jane had clearly taken time to think about COVID related issues in terms of the accommodation and maintaining a safe space. Really nice spot to explore both northern (e.g. Port Isaac approx 1h in the car) and southern coast lines of the south west. Quite a small space so perhaps not for spending long periods indoors but that’s exactly what we were looking for. Clean, tidy and plenty of amenities. Would recommend”

Chris
July 2020 | AirBnB

"Exploring Dartmoor"
My boyfriend and I spent one night at Lobhill Farmhouse and really loved it. The room was very clean, the instructions upon arrival were clear and it felt very Covid secure with the measures Jane had put in place. Jane sent a list of recommended places to eat before we arrived so we could research them and book in advance. The location is lovely and the room was very spacious with a big en-suite.
We felt that all necessary precautions to minimise the risk of Covid had been taken and implemented well. Ordering breakfast via the menu and placing it in the box the night before is a great idea.

Lucy
August 2020 | Eviivo

"Peaceful break"
We had a short stay which was very quiet and very enjoyable

Lorraine
July 2020 | Eviivo

This B&B is something special
The property is set in the gorgeous Devon countryside with beautiful views. The gardens are huge and really well kept. There is even a wood to wander in. There were loads of lovely sitting areas in the garden which was much appreciated at the moment when it is so much better to be outside. The rooms were beautifully decorated and included lots of really thoughtful touches. They were also absolutely immaculate and so clean. (Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the room before our stuff was scattered everywhere!) We stayed in the blue family room which has its own garden entrance and in the luxury double the 2nd night which is stylishly decorated and has its own balcony. Jane is a kind and helpful host who is really quick to communicate with. She provided us with loads of great tips about the local area too. The breakfast was really delicious too. Overall a wonderful stay in this little piece of Devon Heaven. We’ll definitely be back.

Nicola
August 2020 | Booking.com

Perfection!
Every small detail added so simply couldn’t ask for a better place to stay... from the jars of specialty teas and fudge in the room to fresh flowers on the breakfast table! COVID awareness 10/10 too. Thank you

Denise
August 2020 | Booking.com

We are going to try to find more excellent B&Bs like Janes.
Very Relaxed,excellent service, safety,and spotlessly clean

Paul
July 2020 | Booking.com

beautiful romantic B&B
Beautiful farmhouse, immaculate gardens connecting you to the woodland beyond. Went for a birthday treat and was very impressed. We stayed in the green room which is a gorgeous large room with beautiful furniture. The bathroom has the largest bath I've ever seen, perfect for a soak. There's even a little balcony overlooking the garden and summerhouse. We took a picnic and the owners kindly reserved the summerhouse for us to use and lit a fire just outside for us to sit near if we wanted to sit outside.
Lovely comfortable bed, lots of hot water, all the mod cons you need in the room . I like that there's fresh milk available instead of the usual mini pots that you usually get. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast and friendly owners. Fantastic stay at a good price. Will definitely recommend and would definitely stay again .

Maxine
July 2020 | TripAdvisor

“What a beautiful place, a real find! So many finishing touches and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.”

Delyth
July 2020 | AirBnB

Perfect stay in luxury surroundings
Fabulous room, beautiful surroundings, couldn't fault a thing. Jane even reserved us the gorgeous summerhouse for a birthday picnic. Facilities are luxurious and lovely breakfast. Perfect stay thank you.

Maxine
July 2020 | Booking.com

Enjoyed a lovely week away in Devon at Jane’s place. Thoughtful touches such as a mix of fresh tea bags & fudge on arrival, very clean place with everything we needed. Having access to the grounds for walks through the woodland and down to the lake was certainly a bonus. Would recommend it.

Kirsten
July 2020 | AirBnB

Beautiful location and house - super clean and tidy - a very comfortable bed, I slept so so well! Very clean and the breakfast was great - highly recommend it!

Marieta
July 2020 | AirBnB

予想以上に快適なB&B
部屋が広くて快適。朝食は手作りでとても美味しかった。 夕食サービスはないが、近くのおすすめのパブを教えてもらい、歴史感あふれる小さな村のパブに行き、そこもとても良かった。何よりもよかったのは、広大な庭があり、トランポリンもあり、羊もいたり、子供たちがとても喜んでいたこと。また宿泊したい。

Ken
July 2020 | Booking.com

We stayed with Jane at Lobhill for one night on our cycle tour of Britain. From making cream teas for our arrival (scrumptious!) to washing some of our kit without us asking and keeping COVID-minded throughout the exceptional service, Jane’s hospitality made us feel very relaxed and very at home. We can also recommend The White Hart for dinner nearby, thanks Jane once again for the recommendation! Rooms are immaculately tidy, beds comfy and interiors are clearly well thought out. Thanks Jane, will definitely recommend you to future Lands End to John O’Groat-ers!

Guy
July 2020 | TripAdvisor

This was a very professionally run establishment and exemplary standards of cleanliness and service - with a friendly smile and helpful attitude

James
July 2020 | Booking.com

Fantastic! Best B and B.
Jane, the host, is wonderful and shows exemplary good old fashioned hospitality. As I travelled on a bicycle, Jane proactively and kindly offered to order, collect and serve dinner from a local pub. Recommend for a cyclist 100 percent.

Daniel
July 2020 | Booking.com

It feels like your own private getaway property, we had our own entrance, the landscape is picturesq

Naila
July 2020 | Booking.com

Short stay, lovely area and great staff
Venue was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and couldn't help enough only bad thing was we stayed in disabled room but shower was not suitable for disabled person. Apart from that everything else was amazing.

Noel
July 2020 | Booking.com

Best B& B
Beautiful setting and our room lovely Breakfast very good and lovely people

Jane
July 2020 | Hotels.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon