AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Wonderful place for an escape
Charming house, with delightful decor; very comfy bed and roomy accommodation - our bedroom had a balcony which is a fun bonus - excellent breakfast using local produce. Jane, our host, was welcoming and helpful without ever being obtrusive; the surrounding countryside and grounds are delightful and guests can use the garden summerhouse. The whole place is beautifully kept with great attention to detail. We can only say thank you for a much enjoyed stay.

Penny
September 2019 | Booking.com

Warm welcome from Jane & co! Clean, comfortable and attention to detail! Enjoyed my stay!
Breakfast was great and plenty of it (I need to go on a diet now!), although you could have as much as you liked or just a small amount. Jane always asked if you wanted more toast, tea, etc. I didn't ask at the time, but wondered if porridge could be added to the menu, please? Also liked that Jane put a small flask of milk and a bottle of water for each room in the fridge near the front door so you could help yourself if Jane wasn't around at the time. None of those fiddly, tiny pots of milk which run out too quickly! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location suited me as it was not too far from the course I was attending. Farmhouse was set in lovely countryside with walks though a tree plantation, vineyard and a lake too!

Jane
September 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Good stop off location en route to Cornwall coast.

Diane
September 2019 | Booking.com

Delightful & comfortable overnight stay in a lovely farmhouse in beautiful gardens & grounds.
Conveniently en route for- alas -a Funeral in Cornwall. Not only was the Farmhouse decorated in a very individual, quirky vintage style which we loved, we were invited to enjoy a walk around the estate-farm, gardens, woods vineyard, pond & lake. Lovely summerhouse in the garden & little shelter by the pond. Jane was absolutely delightful, kind, attentive & welcoming - & also very efficient. We do hope to stay again.

Janette
August 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent experience.
I would highly recommend this venue. The setting is lovely, there are walks you can go on straight from the B and B , as well as a local vineyard to visit. Jane offers to serve you tea in the summerhouse as well. I had a king sized room overlooking the garden, this was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom likewise. I loved the huge bath. There is an great choice of tea to choose from and a lovely jar of fudge. Jane supplied a flask of milk so you can have tea at anytime.
On arrival you are asked to select what time and what you want from breatkfast, again cannot be faulted. You have to have a full English!!!

Tracy S
August 2019 | TripAdvisor

Lovely rural location with beautiful grounds. Excellently placed and in easy travel distance of many of Devon and Cornwalls attractions.

Will
August 2019 | AirBnB

The venue is in a beautiful setting, with stunning views. Room was excellent, huge bath , clean and very comfortable bed,with lovely linens. Magnificent breakfast as well.
Nothing not to like.

Tracy
August 2019 | Booking.com

Großartiges Farmhaus
Familiär, freundlich, liebevolle Einrichtung, man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause

Petra
August 2019 | Booking.com

Everything was wonderful and well organised. It was clean, with a lovely homely presentation. Nothing was too much bother. Would definitely recommend.

Kim
August 2019 | Google

Very comfortable home which we were able to share for one day. The gardens are well kept and lovely to walk in and look at the surrounding countryside

Stephen
August 2019 | Booking.com

Superbe chambre au calme, très confortable, très spacieuse et aménagée avec goût. Un lit d un confort incroyable. Très grande salle de bain. Excellent petit déjeuner à base de produits de qualité. Propreté irréprochable. WiFi excellent. Hôtesse très disponible et facilitante. Un rapport qualité prix imbattable. Une adresse en or !

Marie
August 2019 | Booking.com

Self Catering Cottage
“Couldn’t have asked for more. Great location and Jane was more than helpful, we had some lovely walks around the grounds and lake.”

David
August 2019 | AirBnB

Perfect in every way!
Our family of four loved our stay at Lobhill! Jane clearly has a great eye for detail and everything was simply perfect. Our room (Blue Room) was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and very spacious, looking out on the garden. The breakfast was delicious and we very much enjoyed the complimentary caramel fudge! The grounds were lovely and my daughters loved the two cats and the trampoline. This whole area is absolutely gorgeous countryside. We enjoyed exploring the tors on Dartmoor and hiking down to the waterfall at nearby Lydford Gorge. Would highly recommend the Dartmoor Inn for dinner. A wonderful stay, wish it could have been longer!

Kim
August 2019 | TripAdvisor

Pretty Farmhouse you have to visit.
Loved this totally gorgeous Farmhouse. Our room was immaculate and the photos really do not show just how pretty it really is. Was sad to have missed out on breakfast due to my partner not feeling well but I managed to enjoy the amazing fudge left in our room. I would love to come back and will be recommending to friends!

Antoinette
July 2019 | Booking.com

There is nothing like country comfort. Facilities and food were just great.
The friendly management made us feel like a family member even though there were others staying at the farm. The room was huge in comparison to other places we have stayed in. The farm was great to walk around and to hear the livestock was very pleasant.

Janette
July 2019 | Booking.com

"Perfect!"
Sehr schöne individuell gestaltete Zimmere. Sehr sauber. Sehr gut organisiert. Sehr grosse Gastfreundschaft.
Wir fühlten uns wie zu Hause.

Gabriela
July 2019 | Eviivo

Lovely stay at Lobhill Farm
We stayed one night and the room was perfectly clean and nice. Fresh bathroom and soft beds. Perfect for me, a bit to soft for my husband.
The breakfast was delicious - best I have had so far during our trip in England.
The environment are so beautiful, do not miss to take a wake in the woods and enjoy the nature and the wine yard.

Margareta
July 2019 | Expedia

Välordnat och fint

Margareta
July 2019 | Booking.com

Incredibly friendly and lovely hosts, so much so when we ordered a takeaway they let us use the dining room and provided plates cutlery etc. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Beautiful setting and pristine room. Highly recommend!!
It was the perfect stay.

Scarlett
July 2019 | Booking.com

Dog friendly cottage
Stayed in the Cottage for three nights. It’s a great location to explore Devon and Cornwall. Lydford Gorge is a few minutes away and Port Isaac / Padstow around 45 minutes.

Lobhill is set in extensive grounds which for us with our pampered pooch was just perfect. Someone didn’t want to come home.

A-and-J-UK
July 2019 | Expedia

Fabulous!
Beautiful grounds, room was big, beautifully decorated and clean. The owner bought fresh milk and chilled water, full range of tea, fudge and freshly baked biscuits! Breakfast was also fabulous!

Deborah
July 2019 | Booking.com

Super Unterkunft, auch für mehr als eine Übernachtung
Das ist sicher die beste Unterkunft, die wir in den bisherigen 2 Wochen nutzen durften. Alles sehr geschmackvoll und farblich abgestimmt eingerichtet, super Betten, ein parkähnlicher Garten. Sehr gutes Frühstück, zuvorkommende, sehr freundliche Gastgeberin. Gerne wieder!
Es gab rein gar nichts zu beanstanden.

Stephan
July 2019 | Booking.com

Home Comforts
I booked my mother, ours dogs and myself to stay at Lobhill Farm house for 3 nights. It was absolutely wonderful, we would definitely recommend it. It’s a good base for exploring. The property and the grounds are kept to a very high standard.
We stayed in the blue room, it was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Jane had gone to the effort of baking us fresh cookies on arrival and local fudge in the room. Janes establishment also caters for people with restricted mobility, there’s a nice size shower and bathroom. We had the luxury of french doors in our room opening up onto the stunning views.
Breakfast was served in the farmhouse kitchen and what a delight. We had breakfast there every morning and it was cooked beautifully by Jane.
We would like to thank jane for being so accommodating to our needs on our trip. From the booking right up until we left she went over and above to help us, so very kind. It is clear she works very hard and nothing is to much trouble. I hope to visit again. Thank you.

Betty
July 2019 | Expedia

Lovely location, excellent accommodation, we will not hesitate to return.

Peter
July 2019 | Google

Lovely host, comfortable room in beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay!

Lewis
July 2019 | Google

Excellent and proximity to alder vineyard added attraction. Good woodland walks to get to vineyard.

Tim
July 2019 | Google

Wonderful stay
"We stayed at Lobhill Farmhouse last night, and it was faultless. The farm is in a stunning setting, with beautiful views across farmland, valley and woodland and the room was beautifully appointed with views across the garden (The Green Room). Immaculately clean, lovely country furniture, it couldn't have been more comfortable - the bed in particular - with lovely vintage touches in the room and around the farmhouse. Delicious breakfast, and we were made to feel really welcome. Highly recommended."

Harriet H
July 2019 | TripAdvisor


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2018 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon