AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Dog friendly cottage
Stayed in the Cottage for three nights. It’s a great location to explore Devon and Cornwall. Lydford Gorge is a few minutes away and Port Isaac / Padstow around 45 minutes.

Lobhill is set in extensive grounds which for us with our pampered pooch was just perfect. Someone didn’t want to come home.

A-and-J-UK
July 2019 | Expedia

Fabulous!
Beautiful grounds, room was big, beautifully decorated and clean. The owner bought fresh milk and chilled water, full range of tea, fudge and freshly baked biscuits! Breakfast was also fabulous!

Deborah
July 2019 | Booking.com

Probably unbeatable!
We are a small group of walkers from Chester who've been walking together for 25 years and are mainly in our '70's. We have therefore stayed in many B&B's, mostly good or very good, and on this occasion we planned to walk the Two Castles Trail and looked for somewhere central to stay for three nights. Lobhill couldn't be much more central - it was perfect, but was it going to be the perfect stay as well? At the booking stage Jane could not have been more helpful, so would our expectations be met on arrival? Turning off the old A30, and dropping down the drive, first impressions were good - a lovely house, immaculate gardens and a view to die for. Five minutes after crossing the threshold we felt that we were old friends. Jane was so welcoming, and we just knew we'd chosen well. Our bedrooms were lovely, spacious and had very comfortable beds with high quality linen. Nothing was missed, fresh flowers, home made fudge, tea and coffee with fresh milk in our rooms. Jane pointed us in the direction of local places to eat in the evenings, and even offered to run us there so we could all have a drink - an offer we didn't take up, as we felt that it was beyond the call of duty for her. First morning, and down for breakfast in the lovely kitchen/dining area, we not only had excellent breakfasts, but were able to chat to Jane as she cooked them. We also met Adrian, her partner, who was on washing up, making toast and packed lunches duty! What a team, he also made us feel as if we'd been friends for life! This is an exceptional B&B, a special place to stay, and one which we can highly recommend, and will remember for a very long time. We hope to return.

Martin
June 2019 | TripAdvisor

Super Unterkunft, auch für mehr als eine Übernachtung
Das ist sicher die beste Unterkunft, die wir in den bisherigen 2 Wochen nutzen durften. Alles sehr geschmackvoll und farblich abgestimmt eingerichtet, super Betten, ein parkähnlicher Garten. Sehr gutes Frühstück, zuvorkommende, sehr freundliche Gastgeberin. Gerne wieder!
Es gab rein gar nichts zu beanstanden.

Stephan
July 2019 | Booking.com

Home Comforts
I booked my mother, ours dogs and myself to stay at Lobhill Farm house for 3 nights. It was absolutely wonderful, we would definitely recommend it. It’s a good base for exploring. The property and the grounds are kept to a very high standard.
We stayed in the blue room, it was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Jane had gone to the effort of baking us fresh cookies on arrival and local fudge in the room. Janes establishment also caters for people with restricted mobility, there’s a nice size shower and bathroom. We had the luxury of french doors in our room opening up onto the stunning views.
Breakfast was served in the farmhouse kitchen and what a delight. We had breakfast there every morning and it was cooked beautifully by Jane.
We would like to thank jane for being so accommodating to our needs on our trip. From the booking right up until we left she went over and above to help us, so very kind. It is clear she works very hard and nothing is to much trouble. I hope to visit again. Thank you.

Betty
July 2019 | Expedia

Lovely location, excellent accommodation, we will not hesitate to return.

Peter
July 2019 | Google

Lovely host, comfortable room in beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay!

Lewis
July 2019 | Google

Excellent and proximity to alder vineyard added attraction. Good woodland walks to get to vineyard.

Tim
July 2019 | Google

Perfect farmhouse getaway in Devon.
Everything was perfect. Owner helpful, room pretty, food very good. Highly recommended!

Susan
June 2019 | Booking.com

Beautiful room and so relaxing all around. The staff were amazing and went out of their way for us

Cindy
June 2019 | Booking.com

Looking forward to a return visit
Splendid breaakfast ... set us up for the day. Hope to be back soon

Betsy
June 2019 | Booking.com

Fantastic place to stay very friendly
It was a beautiful house in a gorgeous location, Jane herself was incredible nice very helpful, the breakfast was delicious as were the cakes Jane had made for us upon our arrival.

Glyn
June 2019 | Booking.com

Great host, great place, great breakfast We really enjoyed our stay, thank you for the hospitality.

Marvin
June 2019 | Booking.com

Relaxing, homely but luxurious
Just lovely the attention to detail the grounds the cleanliness. All very high standards
Could do with a magnifying mirror but My eyesight isn’t good

Francesca
June 2019 | Booking.com

Warmly welcoming
Friendly, comfortable, relaxing, spotlessly clean and great breakfast. Walked through the woods to the lake. Visited the up coming winery, were taken round the vineyard, and bought local produce (and some wine) at the shop. Looking forward to staying again for a week in three months time.

Jonathan C
June 2019 | TripAdvisor

Perfect host, very comfortable stay.

Sean
June 2019 | Booking.com

Simply perfect!
Large farmhouse in beautiful surroundings, extremely well kept grounds, beautiful views. We had the green room, very large room with superb bathroom (shower and bath) and a balcony. Everything was incredibly clean. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Jane was very friendly and welcoming. Best B&B we have ever stayed at. We’ll definitely be back!

Angelika
June 2019 | Booking.com

Gem of a B&B
Can truthfully say that Lobhill Farmhouse is the best B&B that we have stayed in. Its setting is stunning with picturesque views and its surrounding grounds are a walkers delight. We were made to feel so welcome from the minute we arrived until we left with Jane waving us off on our return journey. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable beds with crisp white linen and large fluffy towels. The flask of fresh milk was a welcome change from the awful milks most B&Bs provide. A very tasty breakfast cooked by Jane certainly set us up for the day. Thank you Jane, your B&B is a credit to you and I would heartily recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Chris
June 2019 | TripAdvisor

Blissful, wife scored it a 10, so it must be good!
We liked everything about the place and Jane was the perfect host. Room made up every day and with clean towels. Breakfast choices nicely prepared, loved the yoghurt with fresh fruit and local honey. Advice was freely given about the area and good places to eat. Most popular places to eat may be used for weddings so check or book before arriving.
Minor points in case it helps host. Soft beds, warm duvet(we did not ask for lighter), no hooks for wet towels, local bacon tough.

Chris
June 2019 | Booking.com

We stayed here two nights in order to attend a wedding in the area. It's a lovely quiet location and we were made to feel very welcome. We really enjoyed going for a walk in the grounds (fields, forest and vineyard) and generally felt very at home and relaxed there. The room was very nice, as was the house in general and we really appreciated the little touches like local fudge and tea in the room.

Rob
May 2019 | Google

Wonderful stay
"We stayed at Lobhill Farmhouse last night, and it was faultless. The farm is in a stunning setting, with beautiful views across farmland, valley and woodland and the room was beautifully appointed with views across the garden (The Green Room). Immaculately clean, lovely country furniture, it couldn't have been more comfortable - the bed in particular - with lovely vintage touches in the room and around the farmhouse. Delicious breakfast, and we were made to feel really welcome. Highly recommended."

Harriet H
July 2019 | TripAdvisor

Lobhill Cottage -
Everything was lovely and clean and a beautiful location.

Lynette
May 2019 | AirBnB

Will be back ..! Friendly host , lovely rooms, breakfast was so good as was fudge and warm biscuits.
Everything was 5 star*****

Emma
May 2019 | Booking.com

Lobhill was the perfect base for our family, the room was immaculate and comfortable, the grounds were great for our children to run around, there's even a woodland to explore!. Its within easy distance to lots of National Trust walks and picturesque Devon villages. the owner couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. I'm sure we will be back.

Sinead
May 2019 | Google

Wonderful
The breakfast was excellent. Fresh, home made products. Nothing too much trouble. Amazing location. Will stay again, any time we are in that area.

Susan
May 2019 | Booking.com

Perfect in every way
I have just stayed at Lobhill Farmhouse when attending a wedding nearby. What a beautiful place. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the gardens and ground are so pretty and quiet I would have happily just lazed the day away there. Breakfast was freshly cooked by Jane the owner who went out of her way to make sure everything was to our liking.The best touch of all was the fact she made my room ready for when I arrived back from the wedding, blinds drawn, bedside light on and a little flask of milk for my coffee. A perfect location to explore both Cornwall and Devon. Jane the place is a credit to you and thank you for a great stay.

Ian
May 2019 | TripAdvisor

Great place to stay friendly, good food I would highly recommend

Brian
May 2019 | Google

"Premium Bed & Breakfast, Beautiful Surrounding with Fantastic Host"
I do not intend to labour this review but simply wish to say that I cannot think of a single aspect of our stay at Lobhill Farm B&B which could be in the slightest way negative. We are walking the length of the UK and this was our 13th stop. It is by far the best accommodation we have stayed at and will be surprised if we find anything on a par with this place. The owner, Jane, was a great host and sought to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay. Top marks in all respects 🙂

StephenJ58
May 2019 | TripAdvisor

Had a lovely time at Lobhill Farmhouse Bnb over the last two days with my girlfriend. Jane was very welcoming with her cookies and fudge and useful advice. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious, with a great view over the garden and summerhouse. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice of food on offer from yoghurt to your English breakfast, croissants and toast. In the morning we went for a lovely walk out into the wood next door which consisted of beautiful bluebells and a very nice pond (see photos). We were offered the chance to visit the vineyard next door and lake, however unfortunately we didn't have time. I would definitely recommend this place as a base for a relaxing weekend in Devon.

Benjamin
May 2019 | Google

Beautiful house, lovely decor, comfortable and in lovely grounds.
It was perfect!

Anon
May 2019 | Booking.com

Friendly warm hospitality in a beautiful accommodation
Beautiful relaxing accommodation. Very clean presentation and the bed was so comfortable. Friendly host a beautiful place to stay in lovely countryside surroundings.

Jane
May 2019 | Booking.com

We have just returned from two wonderful days spent at Lobhill Farmhouse B&B. I can only echo the positive comments of all of the other reviewers. Jane and Adrian are charming people - you receive a lovely warm welcome as soon as you arrive and that continues throughout the duration of your stay: they strike the balance between being attentive but not intrusive. The lovely touches such as homemade biscuits, fudge, fresh flowers in the room and attention to detail really make this a special place to stay. Tips: take some shoes suitable for walking around their grounds and those of their family which adjoin. Visit the family vineyard to taste and - like us - buy some fabulous wines (and gins!) to take home. Thank you to all of the family members that we met during our stay.

Linda
April 2019 | Google

It was absolutely beautiful
Everything. Jane was absolutely the best and greeted us with homemade fudge in our room and shortly after, brought up homemade biscuits still warm from the oven. What can I say?

Eileen
April 2019 | Booking.com

A beautiful farmhouse B&B in a beautiful setting with very friendly owners.
Jane was extremely helpful and very welcoming.

Julie
April 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent overnight stay
Our overnight stay at Lobhill Farmhouse on the way to Cornwall was a wonderful experience. A lovely warm welcome from Jane, the owner, who provided warm biscuits and delicious fudge!!!!. Beautiful clean room with white linen, very comfortable bed and overlooking Jane's lovely garden and woods beyond. We went for a good walk around the vineyard and lake which have beautiful views. We had a delicious breakfast and will definitely stay again. Jane is a very friendly host and we would highly recommend staying here.

norfolkcouple10
April 2019 | TripAdvisor

Lovely stay at Lobhill Cottage. Very comfortable and clean. Well equipped. Thanks Jane.

Maria
April 2019 | AirBnB

Absolutely perfect!
Perfect location, fantastic breakfast, very clean, much better than advertised and Jane is a fantastic host!

Bart
April 2019 | Booking.com

Natura e relax
Bellissima struttura, famigliare, pulita, accogliente. Ottima padrona di casa, molto gentile e disponibile. Consigliatissimo a chi piace la natura e il relax. Ottima posizione per visitare il parco di Lydford!

Verominnu
April 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent Easter break. Peace and quiet- woodland walk to the family vineyard was fantastic !! Lots of local pubs and within easy reach of dome amazing beaches. Highly recommended

Alan
April 2019 | AirBnB


Warm and welcoming – feels like home
Our three-night stay here was absolutely wonderful--we couldn't recommended Lobhill Farmhouse more highly!

Jane was so warm and welcoming; she immediately felt like someone we had known for a long time. She made our stay comfortable and cozy in every way, and the breakfasts we had were fantastic.

The house is beautiful and our room was bright, clean, and spacious. Special note that the water pressure in the shower was great! Always a plus. The grounds are also gorgeous and we enjoyed an excellent walk one day.

We both felt completely refreshed after our stay; hopefully it's not too long before we're back in the area and can enjoy another quiet, relaxing getaway here.

Tom
April 2019 | TripAdvisor

“The cottage was perfect. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, warm and in good location. Jane was a great host and would not hesitate to recommend the cottage.”

Debbie
April 2019 | AirBnB

We stayed at Lobhill Farmhouse for one night whilst walking the Two Castles Trail. An excellent stay in all respects - a warm welcome, beautiful gardens and lovely fresh breakfast. Will revisit in the future and would highly recommend.

Okehampton Hiker
March 2019 | TripAdvisor

I stayed at Jane’s whilst attending a dog training course and the house was perfect for our needs! Lovely walks right from your door step, great kitchen facilities and lovely comfy living spaces. Would 100% stay again!

Jen
March 2019 | AirBnB

A perfect stay, extremely comfortable and immaculately clean
The welcome we received from Jane was lovely, the room was immaculate and extremely comfortable and the breakfast cooked to order and delicious.. It was a perfect stay.

Candy
March 2019 | Booking.com

“Perfect in every way, great location to have a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. Thank you.”

Mark
March 2019 | AirBnB

Lovely place
We visited for a short, late notice two night stay with our dog and stayed in the self catering cottage. The location is great with plenty of walks right your doorstep. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there so we didn't take full advantage of them. Highly recommended, thanks.

Samsonjh
January 2019 | TripAdvisor


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2018 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon