AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Absolutely fabulous stay, beautiful location and great base to explore the moors. Jane was very welcoming and the accommodation was lovely very well equipped.

Justin
October 2021 | AirBnB

First class
After a very tiring journey, we were warmly welcomed by Jane " the hostess with the mostest" and soon settled into the comfortable and well appointed cottage.
Our stay ( five nights) was a joy, the gardens , woodland and surrounding countryside are both lovely and restful. The situation is excellent with easy access to Dartmoor and the Cornish coast so win, win.
Jane is very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Yes, the weather was extremely kind which makes a huge difference but we have no hesitation recommending Lobhill farm as a great place to stay.

Derek B
October 2021 | TripAdvisor


I can’t recommended Janes B&B enough and very much look forward to re booking! Jane is so helpful and welcoming . Her B&B its exceptionally clean, cosy, surrounded by a beautiful setting and she makes a delicious breakfast. If you are in the area, Lobhill B&B is a must!

Kirsty
October 2021 | AirBnB

Fantastic stay at great accommodation unit. If peace and quite is what you are after then look no further. The greens are very well kept with the best lawn I have ever seen. We made good use of the wood area with our dog. There are many paths and even a wildlifepond. Dogs on leads but forourolder dog that was fine. one day we walkedto the vineyard next door for lunch. Owned by the same family we had the same warm welcome. Theresa's a large lake fed by a waterfall that residents are free to explore. I was toldthatcourse fishingcan be arranged at the familyfarm at a small charge. Local pubs were all good and lots of interesting places to visit

Andrew
October 2021 | AirBnB

Country location morning walk friendly hostess safe planning for covid large room

Debbie
October 2021 | Booking.com

Perfect setting for a mini break away
The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfy. Jane is a very friendly and approachable host. The bed and breakfast has beautiful scenery and there is even a small walk around the woods which are within the grounds of the property.

Emma
September 2021 | Booking.com

A very enjoyable stay and would recommend.
Had a lovely stay at Lobhill Farmhouse, everything was well thought out and I enjoyed the extra little touches like fudge in the room and a selection of teas. Jane was a welcoming hostess and cooked a delicious breakfast. Next time hope to stay for longer.

Helen
September 2021 | Booking.com

Perfect spot to break up the drive to/from Cornwall
The location was brilliant for exploring Dartmoor and super close to Lydford Gorge.

Charlotte
September 2021 | Booking.com

Beautiful location, very comfortable. Hosts very helpful and considerate
Very clean. Owners want to meet guests needs and we’re very well organised and considerate

Juliet
September 2021 | Booking.com

Lobhill Farmhouse is beautiful. The house is immaculate, the welcome is warm and the breakfast is delicious. Covid precautions are taken, but without spoiling your stay. There was home-made fudge in our room and we bought some of Jane's marmalade as it's so good. I totallly recommend Lobhill Farmhouse.

Debo
September 2021 | Booking.com

Yes go again without a hesitation.
You can not fault the property and the warmth Jane the owner exudes. Nothing is too much trouble I highly recommend this hotel to anyone if your lucky to be in the area.

Peter
September 2021 | Booking.com

"Exceptional service, warm and homely facilities, and an extraordinary experience"
My brother and I took a short trip to the south and were lucky enough to discover this wonderful Farmhouse. We stayed in the twin room and loved everything about our stay. The owners were so kind and helpful, offering great advice, providing us with extra supplies, and consistently present to assist and attend to our needs. The breakfast was excellent and prepared to order. The rooms were very clean and beautiful.
The owners were so friendly, maintained important Covid-19 measures, and ensured that all of our needs were met. They even went above and beyond and assisted us with our laundry.

Shir
September 2021 | Eviivo

a very enjoyable stay every thing was perfect, will stay their again.
The breakfast was superb I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone Jane is so friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. This is a central location not far to travel to reach places.

Reginald
September 2021 | Booking.com

Another little gem found
The Blue Room was perfect for our stay with our host Jane. The ground floor room had a lovely bathroom and lots of space. It accessibility into the grounds was perfect for our small dog. The decked area outside our room was great to sit out on late into the evening drinking the neighbouring vineyards excellent wine. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh milk and chilled water was always available from the guest fridge. Overall I would thoroughly recommend a visit either as a stop off or as we used it for an extended stay.

Paul
September 2021 | Booking.com

Don’t need a sentence only one word “Excellent”
Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and plenty of choice a great start to the day. For us the location was just right beautiful views of the surrounding countryside with the farmhouse set in lovely well maintained gardens.
There wasn’t anything to dislike

Richard
September 2021 | Booking.com

Excellent holiday B&B
Excellent location, room lovely. Clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Jane, our hostess, was very friendly and helpful. Also very informative about surrounding areas and where the best places to eat were.

Pete and Carole Hobbs
September 2021 | Booking.com

Rural and quiet
We had a very enjoyable week staying in the cottage. It’s ideal for a couple with a well equipped kitchen, sofa and tv area, dining table and a lovely airy bedroom with a modern bathroom. For a change we took advantage of a couple of breakfasts in the farmhouse which were really nice. Lobhill Farmhouse is in a very pretty quiet rural location. On reflection we didn’t make enough use of the woods and walk to the Vinyard but there is only so much you can do in a week. Being centrally located we took long days out travelling to both coasts and Dartmoor, managing to see places we hadn’t visited before. A busy and enjoyable holiday.

Joops07
September 2021 | TripAdvisor

Very pleasant.
The location nice and quite, ideal location for exploring the area. Breakfast was very good.
The only down side was the steps down to the bathroom.

Donald
September 2021 | Booking.com

Absolute pleasure staying here, it felt like we were staying with friends, I will definitely be staying there again.

Tony
September 2021 | Airbnb

This property has to be the nicest B&B I have stayed in ever, throughout my UK and European travels. Jane kept in touch right up to check in, she gave us the most lovely welcome and the property was outstanding, very clean and bring with a really nice style and feel. The dining room was amazing along with the scenery and gardens with summer house and endless views. The breakfast was perfect, the bed and room was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Complimentary tea, coffee and fudge was so lovely. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and I will definitely be staying in touch with Jane for any further travel in the south when I need a place to stay.

Verified Traveller
September 2021 | Expedia

Wonderful B&B, Jane was very accommodating and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. If only it hadn’t rained we could have enjoyed the beautiful gardens!

Verified Traveller
September 2021 | Expedia

Pleasant stay
Very pleasant stay. Host is friendly and helpful. Comfortable smart room and lovely grounds including beautiful woodland.

Marianne
September 2021 | Expedia

Brilliant location with lovely views. A very warm welcome from Jane on arrival. Comfy beds and a superb breakfast! Lots of info given beforehand, including suggestions for local eateries.

Geoff
September 2021 | Booking.com

One of the best B & B's we've ever stayed in

Ann
September 2021 | Booking.com

Highly recommended
Lots of space for dog walking, friendly owner, good breakfast.

Anon
September 2021 | Booking.com

Lovely retreat quick stay but everything you could need very friendly hosts

Emily
September 2021 | Booking.com

the bed was not big enough the staff were very regimental and no friendliness evident

Geoff
September 2021 | Booking.com

Jane is extremely kind and welcoming. The farm house is beautifully clean, well decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is always generous. You are able to see Jane cooking breakfast from your table in her charming kitchen. We thoroughly enjoy staying at Lobhill Farm and have made at least six visits.

Erica
September 2021 | Google

A perfect place to stay in a wonderful part of England.
A beautiful farmhouse in a lovely setting. Jane was very professional with an attention to detail. The breakfast each morning was fantastic.

Linda
September 2021 | Booking.com

Such a beautiful find and a hidden gem. The list would be too long with everything being perfect.
Didn't like the fact we had only one night here

Darren
August 2021 | Booking.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon