AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Julia"Beautiful accommodation, close to wedding function, friendly and accommodating owners"
One night stay, easy check-in, good communication with owner. Spacious and spotless room, lovely bedding etc. Really loved vintage china at breakfast which was plentiful and very good.
Only comment- would be nicer if tiny hand basin was upgraded along with shower.
Overall excellent.
Clean, comfortable, beautiful bedding and pillows. Enjoyed tea/coffee making tray in room. Really helpful owner. Easy access during evening after wedding event.
Lovely breakfast.

Julia
Octtober 2019 | Eviivo

"Perfect for what I needed"
Visiting a friend who lives nearby for her birthday party, hence the choice of location. Jane was very welcoming and even upgraded the room at no extra charge.
The personnel were very nice, and the breakfast was good too.

Grant
November 2019 |

"Friendly welcome and lovely comfortable stay."
Lovely relaxing stay.

Alice
October 2019 | Eviivo

"5 * B&B"
We had a great time in this beautiful house and surroundings. The location is superb for lots of attractions. We came away feeling very rested and relaxed.
A lovely friendly welcome. Excellent breakfasts and fresh milk each day for teas and coffees and beautifully clean room.

Mrs
August 2019 | Evivvo

"Fantastic accommodation"
Lovely, friendly place. A lovely welcome from Jayne and knowledge of different places to eat. Highly recommend and definitely booking again.
The room was gorgeous.

Kimberley
August 2019 | Eviivo

Lovely quiet rural farmhouse
I have stayed at Lobhill twice now and have felt quite at home. It is spotlessly clean, has lovely breakfasts, super views and is in a great location for visiting Dartmoor and the surrounding areas. Jane is an attentive host and does all she can to ensure her guests have a relaxed and quiet stay. Love the fudge!

Liz P
November 2019 | TripAdvisor

"Tranquil Retreat
What a find, the whole experience was wonderful. Beautiful room , clean and fresh with tea & coffee plus a small pot of local fudge. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice , I'm definitely looking forward to returning for a longer stay. Jane is certainly the perfect host, thank you."

Sue T
October 2019 | TripAdvisor

Very happy - hope to return some time.
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Fresh milk and chilled water much appreciated. Breakfast was fab!

Linda
October 2019 | Booking.com

'Yet another wonderful stay'
As always we were met by the lovely Jane at the door and made to feel welcome immediately. It is such a lovely place to stay. The rooms are fabulously appointed and the breakfast is the best you will have, made fresh exactly to your wishes. There is no limit to how much I can recommend this as it is the best place I have stayed in

Ruttle19
October 2019 | Expedia

An Absolute Gem
The farmhouse is absolutely stunning, and in a beautiful location, perfect for exploring Devon and Cornwall. My friend and I had a lovely welcome from Jane. We had the white room which was superb, extremely comfortable and I haven't slept so well for years. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The information folder was really useful and Jane was helpful with information about local attractions and places of interest. There is plenty of parking. Lobhill Farmhouse is definitely one of the nicest places to stay, we can't recommend it highly enough.
We didn't like leaving!!

Jill
October 2019 | Booking.com

'I'd Stay Again'
Clean, homely and welcoming. Super location, grounds for walking, central for many places of interest.

John
October 2019 | Booking.com

“We had a lovely stay at Jane’s self catering cottage despite the weather. It’s a beautiful cosy getaway and we had a very relaxing time. Jane’s garden was stunning and we loved spending time in them. We would happily recommend Jane’s breakfast, if you fancy a day off of cooking, absolutely tasty. We were perfectly positioned to visit North/South Devon & Cornwall - great location.”

Nicki
October 2019 | AirBnB

The owner was charming and helpful. Jane excelled in extending hospitality to her guests. The Farmhouse was spotless and tastefully furnished.

Lucy
October 2019 | Booking.com

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Not just a B&B, a very special place. A charming and caring host, excellent food, everything spotlessly clean and comfortable with access to woods and walks

Christina
September 2019 | Booking.com

A Treat!
Beautiful house and friendly host.

Kate
September 2019 | Booking.com

Great Stay
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Comfy rooms in beautiful areas

Marie
September 2019 | Booking.com

Wonderful place for an escape
Charming house, with delightful decor; very comfy bed and roomy accommodation - our bedroom had a balcony which is a fun bonus - excellent breakfast using local produce. Jane, our host, was welcoming and helpful without ever being obtrusive; the surrounding countryside and grounds are delightful and guests can use the garden summerhouse. The whole place is beautifully kept with great attention to detail. We can only say thank you for a much enjoyed stay.

Penny
September 2019 | Booking.com

Warm welcome from Jane & co! Clean, comfortable and attention to detail! Enjoyed my stay!
Breakfast was great and plenty of it (I need to go on a diet now!), although you could have as much as you liked or just a small amount. Jane always asked if you wanted more toast, tea, etc. I didn't ask at the time, but wondered if porridge could be added to the menu, please? Also liked that Jane put a small flask of milk and a bottle of water for each room in the fridge near the front door so you could help yourself if Jane wasn't around at the time. None of those fiddly, tiny pots of milk which run out too quickly! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location suited me as it was not too far from the course I was attending. Farmhouse was set in lovely countryside with walks though a tree plantation, vineyard and a lake too!

Jane
September 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Good stop off location en route to Cornwall coast.

Diane
September 2019 | Booking.com

Delightful & comfortable overnight stay in a lovely farmhouse in beautiful gardens & grounds.
Conveniently en route for- alas -a Funeral in Cornwall. Not only was the Farmhouse decorated in a very individual, quirky vintage style which we loved, we were invited to enjoy a walk around the estate-farm, gardens, woods vineyard, pond & lake. Lovely summerhouse in the garden & little shelter by the pond. Jane was absolutely delightful, kind, attentive & welcoming - & also very efficient. We do hope to stay again.

Janette
August 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent experience.
I would highly recommend this venue. The setting is lovely, there are walks you can go on straight from the B and B , as well as a local vineyard to visit. Jane offers to serve you tea in the summerhouse as well. I had a king sized room overlooking the garden, this was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom likewise. I loved the huge bath. There is an great choice of tea to choose from and a lovely jar of fudge. Jane supplied a flask of milk so you can have tea at anytime.
On arrival you are asked to select what time and what you want from breatkfast, again cannot be faulted. You have to have a full English!!!

Tracy S
August 2019 | TripAdvisor

Lovely rural location with beautiful grounds. Excellently placed and in easy travel distance of many of Devon and Cornwalls attractions.

Will
August 2019 | AirBnB

The venue is in a beautiful setting, with stunning views. Room was excellent, huge bath , clean and very comfortable bed,with lovely linens. Magnificent breakfast as well.
Nothing not to like.

Tracy
August 2019 | Booking.com

Großartiges Farmhaus
Familiär, freundlich, liebevolle Einrichtung, man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause

Petra
August 2019 | Booking.com

Everything was wonderful and well organised. It was clean, with a lovely homely presentation. Nothing was too much bother. Would definitely recommend.

Kim
August 2019 | Google

Very comfortable home which we were able to share for one day. The gardens are well kept and lovely to walk in and look at the surrounding countryside

Stephen
August 2019 | Booking.com

Superbe chambre au calme, très confortable, très spacieuse et aménagée avec goût. Un lit d un confort incroyable. Très grande salle de bain. Excellent petit déjeuner à base de produits de qualité. Propreté irréprochable. WiFi excellent. Hôtesse très disponible et facilitante. Un rapport qualité prix imbattable. Une adresse en or !

Marie
August 2019 | Booking.com

Self Catering Cottage
“Couldn’t have asked for more. Great location and Jane was more than helpful, we had some lovely walks around the grounds and lake.”

David
August 2019 | AirBnB

Perfect in every way!
Our family of four loved our stay at Lobhill! Jane clearly has a great eye for detail and everything was simply perfect. Our room (Blue Room) was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and very spacious, looking out on the garden. The breakfast was delicious and we very much enjoyed the complimentary caramel fudge! The grounds were lovely and my daughters loved the two cats and the trampoline. This whole area is absolutely gorgeous countryside. We enjoyed exploring the tors on Dartmoor and hiking down to the waterfall at nearby Lydford Gorge. Would highly recommend the Dartmoor Inn for dinner. A wonderful stay, wish it could have been longer!

Kim
August 2019 | TripAdvisor


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2018 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon