AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Very peaceful and welcoming with pretty grounds and woods.. beautiful farmhouse and views. I was lucky to see a couple of deer bounding through. Spacious room with very comfortable bed and good shower room. delicious breakfast with fresh bread and croissants (though good choice of other things). The kitchen area is really nice. It was lovely to chat to Jane about the local area. Location is great for access to the moors and other pretty areas. There were a few cars passing by on the road at the top of the drive but this didn’t bother me (and I’m sensitive to sound). You can’t hear any cars when you’re inside. I would definitely recommend and return 🙂 thank you.

Elizabeth
April 2021 | Booking.com

Beautiful, clean and comfortable accommodation
Stunning property and location. Very welcoming host and exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation. Delicious breakfast.

Moira
April 2021 | Booking.com

A lovely B&B with a fantastic host. Would love to come back!
The family room is beautifully furnished with much attention to detail. The selection of tea is fabulous and the bathroom modern, spacious and practical. We loved the breakfast and enjoyed our stay from A to Z. The host was very kind and accommodating.
The Wifi in the cottage is a bit weak and there could be hangers for jackets. That would be useful in winter but everything else is outstanding. Thank you!

Lisa
January 2021 | Booking.com

“Had the most lovely time. Jane was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.”

William
January 2021 | AirBnB

Highly recommend a stay here! I made a group booking for wedding accommodation. Jane is a wonderful host who goes above and beyond to make sure you have a relaxing stay and was especially flexible with all the covid changes. Stunning location, extremely comfortable rooms, quiet, all the extra touches you can think of, covid precautions, great showers and a FAB breakfast! Will be back, Thanks!

Emma
October 2020 | Eviivo

"One night was not long enough!"
We were travelling in a family bubble of 4 adults and a baby. Jane made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and because of the measures she implemented due to Covid we were able to relax in the knowledge that we were safe to stay at her beautiful B&B. Unfortunately it was raining during our short stay so were unable to take advantage of a wander around their beautiful property, next time:)
The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Jane also allowed us to use the guest fridge to store food during our visit.

Cornelia
December 2020 | Eviivo

Made to feel very welcome and safe in this beautiful and comfortable B&B on the edge of Dartmoor.
Jane was very friendly, providing us an upgrade since no other rooms were being used. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice, and we were left full. We found some delicious fudge waiting for us with a good selection of teas, with cold water and milk available in a mini fridge. The surrounding area is peaceful, and the night pitch black - great for a good night's sleep. The host made us feel very safe during the pandemic, with cleaning amenities everywhere you'd need them. For more normal circumstances, there were plenty of suggestions for local things to do. We'd definitely love to stay again in the future.

Chris
November 2020 | Booking.com

Exceptional!!
Spotlessly clean great facilities especially the shower was in the family room with great little garden. Was only there for one night but will definitely be back.

Ronnie
December 2020 | Booking.com

Massive full English Good night's sleep Large room with good facilities Thanks Jane

Tristan
November 2020 | Google

It was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in whilst away. Everything was great, we've made a note to book again if working in the area.

Anon
November 2020 | Booking.com

“Superb. We loved the farm house, decor and friendly welcome. The room was so comfortable and super clean, breakfast was always such a treat. I would highly recommend Jane as a host and would definitely stay again.”

Mel
October 2020 | AirBnB

“Simply stunning and fabulous breakfast”

Jacqui
October 2020 | AirBnB

“Such a great place to stay and delicious breakfast . Jane is the perfect host .”

Jan and Niall
October 2020 | AirBnB

We stayed here for 2 nights for my sisters wedding- just before lockdown 2 was announced!
It was a fab weekend and Jane was so hospitable to us all. Breakfasts were delicious, the rooms very clean and comfortable and we very much appreciated her patience and kindness!
Would have loved to have spent a bit more time enjoying the place! Thank you Jane!

PixAbroad
November 2020 | TripAdvisor

Fabulous location, superb accommodation and great breakfast.
The location of Lobhill Farm is outstanding. Such beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and vineyard. A great place to explore the local area and beyond. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and was really enjoyed by us all. Would love to revisit. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Everything was perfect.

Lisa
October 2020 | Booking.com

A little gem in the heart of Devon!
If you want an 'Escape to the Country' break, look no further than Lobhill Stable self catering Cottage. Beautifully furnished, with home from home comforts, set in a stunning, peaceful location and a perfect base from which to explore all the delights of Devon. Jane is a very friendly and welcoming host and the bottle of award-winning wine (from the family's own vineyard - definitely worth a visit), along with the home made fudge were greatly appreciated. Enjoyed fabulous meals at the Castle Inn, Lydford and Bearslake Inn (both recommended by Jane). We will definitely return and look forward to sampling Jane's breakfasts!

Christine
October 2020 | TripAdvisor

A little gem in the heart of Devon
This idyllic cottage is set in beautiful surroundings and a great base to explore the delights of Devon. Jane is a very friendly and welcoming host and the cottage offered home from home comforts.

Christine
October 2020 | Booking.com

An excellent break, restful and very enjoyable.
Spotlessly clean Very good COVID-19 system in [email protected] Excellent breakfasts Very comfortable bed Lovely host (Jane) -courteous, helpful
The directional signage On the main road could be more prominent

Caroline
October 2020 | Booking.com

Beautiful B and B lovely hosts .
Quiet country location. Lovely breakfast . Homemade bread and preserves. Full English superb .
Nothing could have been better.

John
October 2020 | Booking.com

“Peaceful, clean, friendly accommodation. Within easy reach of many sights. Great spot for recuperating.”
“Thank you Jane, for making our break peaceful, restful and uncomplicated. A much needed break.”

Yvette
October 2020 | AirBnB

Fantastic location. Jane was so helpful and could it do enough for us

Eugene
October 2019 | Booking.com

What a lovely place
Stunning environment. Lovely greeting from a VERY LOVELY lady and what a breakfast. Room was spotless and well presented. Very nice place to wake on a morning

Nex - UK
October 2020 | Booking.com

"Amazing value, perfect location"
Wonderful experience, immaculate and attractive accommodation, excellent breakfast, friendly host

Angela
October 2020 | Eviivo

Amazing, beautiful location and accommodation
Wonderful experience, immaculate and attractive accommodation, excellent breakfast, friendly host, Jane. Excellent location and value for money. Will definitely be staying again in the future. The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Thank you Jane.

Angela
October 2020 | TripAdvisor

Wonderful experience, immaculate and attractive accommodation, excellent breakfast, friendly host, Jane. Excellent location and value for money. Will definitely be staying again in the future. The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Thank you Jane.

Angela
October 2019 | Google

Excellent stay, great find
Host was very friendly and ensure Covid precautions were all in place - we felt very safe. The room was fabulous, the photos do not do it justice. The beds were very comfortable and there was lots of room in both the bedroom and bathroom. We particularly liked the range of teas provided, not to mention the fudge.

Kelly
October 2020 | Booking.com

Great place, loved everything about it. Reasonably priced. If in that area, would definitely stay there again

Birgit
October 2020 | Booking.com

Excellent in every way. Thank you

Jamie
October 2020 | Booking.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon