AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

Beautiful bed and breakfast
Our stay (my Mum and I) at Lobhill Farmhouse was nothing short of perfection. The rooms are beautiful, clean and beds very comfortable. All of the added extras with the tea tray, fudge etc was a real treat!
Breakfast was delicious both mornings plenty to choose from on the menu.
Jane was an absolute star, brilliant host and made our stay wonderful. Both her and her husband Adrian strike a perfect balance of being available to help but not too intrusive. They really did make our trip the best it could be. The cream tea was an added bonus (very delicious!) and so was our packed lunch Jane provided for our long walk which they recommended and we also recommend - the two castles walk from Okehampton to Bridestowe. If you are wondering where to stay this side of Devon, we hands down 100% recommend Lobhill Farmhouse.

Heather W
June 2101 | TripAdvisor

Very nice!
Breakfast was great! Location a little drive to anywhere..

Jonathon
June 2021 | Booking.com

Beautiful Setting
The property was immaculate in beautiful grounds. The owner Jane was charming and extremely hospitable. Couldn’t recommend enough. Fabulous.

Pam
June 2021 | Booking.com

“We stayed with Jane for two nights in June 2021, from the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left, everything was spot on. Our room was beautifully clean and comfortable, the en-suite lovely too. The breakfasts, served in a wonderfully dressed farmhouse kitchen were a great start to the day with lots of choice and all cooked to order. The grounds too are beautifully kept and include a lovely forest walk to the nearby winery which is definitely worth an afternoon visit. We would definitely return and recommend others to enjoy this fabulous property.”

JimandDeb
June 2021 | AirBnB

A very beautiful home, gorgeous setting, a most welcoming greeting, very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend

Gary
June 2021 | Booking.com

Truly amazing place with wonderful hosts!
We have now spent 2 nights at the wonderful Lobhill Farmhouse. First night in The Cottage and then back for another night in the farmhouse.
I have forgotten how many times I have said “wow” at this beautiful/truly stunning bed & breakfast. The facilities are exceptional, as is the location and our host Jane definitely goes the extra mile with everything.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with a gorgeous homely feel in both the cottage and the house. The showers are all fantastic (again spotlessly clean and great power). Beautiful bedding and towels too.
When we arrived Jane explained about the woodland walk in the woods behind the farm which leads to the Vineyard owned by her sister and what a lovely walk it is! A great way to stretch those legs after hours in the car.
We didn’t have time to visit the Vineyard but it looks equally beautiful and a great place to add to the list of places to visit in the area.
The breakfast was delicious! Hot, fresh and very tasty. Great service.
We are returning for our third night tonight and looking forward to the whole experience again.
The little extra touches (like little jar of fudge on coffee tray in room) is a very sweet extra and delicious.
We would HIGHLY recommend anyone stay at this beautiful place and want to thank Jane and Adrian for making us feel so welcome.

Alison
June 2021 | TripAdvisor

Lovely B&B in a stunning location.

Andrew
June 2021 | Booking.com

Everything about Lobhill was better than expected and even better than the photos online show it to be. A truly fabulous location ( look out for the new self catering accommodation in progress situated overlooking the vineyards and beautiful valley below), peaceful and green with privacy for guests. Very sweet and spacious 3 person family room with outside private seating. Delicious breakfast in the farmhouse kitchen cooked by the gracious host Jane. This is a gem of a place to stay. Thank you Jane.

Rosemary
June 2021 | Booking.com

Absolutely flawless! Amazing place to stay & exceptional hosts
The breakfast was amazing and the location is breathtaking!
There is absolutely nothing to dislike

Alison
June 2021 | booking.com

Fabulous B&B in beautiful location
The property was beautiful and very clean.

Helen
June 2021 | booking.com

Perfect get away place
Gorgeous, cosy, peaceful and calm cottage with the added bonus of enjoying the beautiful gardens and surroundings. Once again a wonderful stay. This time in the Stable Cottage self catering accommodation but were still able to enjoy the brilliant breakfasts made by Jane. Perfect honeymoon holiday home. Thank you so much for making our few days away so relaxing. We will definitely come back, we've found our perfect get away place.

Natalie GS
June 2021 | Eviivo

"Idyllic"
We had a wonderful short break that had had to be rearranged a few times due to Covid.
The room was beautiful and the location was idyllic. Breakfast was fantastic!

Kathleen
June 2021 | Eviivo

Perfect!!!
A bathroom which is also large and bright. Everything always clean, indeed very clean. Ms. Jane's care for the little details. A wide selection of teas directly in the room ... I could go on, but go and find out for yourself

Vallypreston/2
May 2021 | Booking.com

Perfect!!!
All! The location, behind you will find a grove where you can walk and relax. My room, beautiful large, bright and with a balcony with table and chairs.

Vallypreston
May 2021 | Booking.com

"Pretty location with lovely garden to explore and relax in."
Friendly and very knowledgeable hosts. Ideal for a short break in lovely countryside.

Dinah
June 2021 | Eviivo

great
loved the collection of 1930 artifacts all around the B & B .

John
May 2021 | Booking.com

One of the best
An excellent B&B in every respect. Jane is friendly, helpful and professional. House is exceptional in a lovely location. The room was large and well equip. We’d definitely stay here again. 10/10.

Alan
May 2021 | Booking.com

“This place is wonderful! Yellow room very was comfortable, great bathroom and the tea collection was fantastic. Jane really knows how to host! Breakfast was delicious! I couldn’t enjoy to the full extent because I always got too full too quickly. Can’t say enough about how comfortable and refreshing my stay was. I really enjoyed the walks around the woodland too. 100% Recommended. If you’re thinking of booking stop thinking and book now! Enjoy!”

Irteza
April 2021 | AirBnB

Perfect
We liked everything. Nice little touches. Friendly helpful service.

John
May 2021 | Booking.com

“Fantastic cottage, located very close to Cornwall. Clean and spacious. Dog friendly. Very friendly owner.”

Sabina
April 2021 | AirBnB

“Beautiful Cottage in Okehampton, hosts were really friendly and understanding on late check in. Great tips on places to go, and the chance to walk around the grounds. Such a lovely stay!”

Kate
April 2021 | AirBnB

“Wonder location, excellent accommodation with welcoming helpful hosts”

Elizabeth
April 2021 | AirBnB

“I booked for just one night due to work commitments but was so impressed I ended up staying for two nights. Lovely large exceptionally clean and recently renovated rooms. Beautifully kept gardens and seating area. Jane was wonderful and nothing seemed too much. Delicious breakfast. All superb. Highly recommended!”

Steve
April 2021 | AirbnB

Very peaceful and welcoming with pretty grounds and woods.. beautiful farmhouse and views. I was lucky to see a couple of deer bounding through. Spacious room with very comfortable bed and good shower room. delicious breakfast with fresh bread and croissants (though good choice of other things). The kitchen area is really nice. It was lovely to chat to Jane about the local area. Location is great for access to the moors and other pretty areas. There were a few cars passing by on the road at the top of the drive but this didn’t bother me (and I’m sensitive to sound). You can’t hear any cars when you’re inside. I would definitely recommend and return 🙂 thank you.

Elizabeth
April 2021 | Booking.com

Beautiful, clean and comfortable accommodation
Stunning property and location. Very welcoming host and exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation. Delicious breakfast.

Moira
April 2021 | Booking.com

A lovely B&B with a fantastic host. Would love to come back!
The family room is beautifully furnished with much attention to detail. The selection of tea is fabulous and the bathroom modern, spacious and practical. We loved the breakfast and enjoyed our stay from A to Z. The host was very kind and accommodating.
The Wifi in the cottage is a bit weak and there could be hangers for jackets. That would be useful in winter but everything else is outstanding. Thank you!

Lisa
January 2021 | Booking.com

“Had the most lovely time. Jane was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.”

William
January 2021 | AirBnB

Exceptional!!
Spotlessly clean great facilities especially the shower was in the family room with great little garden. Was only there for one night but will definitely be back.

Ronnie
December 2020 | Booking.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon