AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

"Exceptional service, warm and homely facilities, and an extraordinary experience"
My brother and I took a short trip to the south and were lucky enough to discover this wonderful Farmhouse. We stayed in the twin room and loved everything about our stay. The owners were so kind and helpful, offering great advice, providing us with extra supplies, and consistently present to assist and attend to our needs. The breakfast was excellent and prepared to order. The rooms were very clean and beautiful.
The owners were so friendly, maintained important Covid-19 measures, and ensured that all of our needs were met. They even went above and beyond and assisted us with our laundry.

Shir
September 2021 | Eviivo

a very enjoyable stay every thing was perfect, will stay their again.
The breakfast was superb I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone Jane is so friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. This is a central location not far to travel to reach places.

Reginald
September 2021 | Booking.com

Another little gem found
The Blue Room was perfect for our stay with our host Jane. The ground floor room had a lovely bathroom and lots of space. It accessibility into the grounds was perfect for our small dog. The decked area outside our room was great to sit out on late into the evening drinking the neighbouring vineyards excellent wine. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh milk and chilled water was always available from the guest fridge. Overall I would thoroughly recommend a visit either as a stop off or as we used it for an extended stay.

Paul
September 2021 | Booking.com

Don’t need a sentence only one word “Excellent”
Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and plenty of choice a great start to the day. For us the location was just right beautiful views of the surrounding countryside with the farmhouse set in lovely well maintained gardens.
There wasn’t anything to dislike

Richard
September 2021 | Booking.com

Excellent holiday B&B
Excellent location, room lovely. Clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Jane, our hostess, was very friendly and helpful. Also very informative about surrounding areas and where the best places to eat were.

Pete and Carole Hobbs
September 2021 | Booking.com

Rural and quiet
We had a very enjoyable week staying in the cottage. It’s ideal for a couple with a well equipped kitchen, sofa and tv area, dining table and a lovely airy bedroom with a modern bathroom. For a change we took advantage of a couple of breakfasts in the farmhouse which were really nice. Lobhill Farmhouse is in a very pretty quiet rural location. On reflection we didn’t make enough use of the woods and walk to the Vinyard but there is only so much you can do in a week. Being centrally located we took long days out travelling to both coasts and Dartmoor, managing to see places we hadn’t visited before. A busy and enjoyable holiday.

Joops07
September 2021 | TripAdvisor

Very pleasant.
The location nice and quite, ideal location for exploring the area. Breakfast was very good.
The only down side was the steps down to the bathroom.

Donald
September 2021 | Booking.com

Absolute pleasure staying here, it felt like we were staying with friends, I will definitely be staying there again.

Tony
September 2021 | Airbnb

This property has to be the nicest B&B I have stayed in ever, throughout my UK and European travels. Jane kept in touch right up to check in, she gave us the most lovely welcome and the property was outstanding, very clean and bring with a really nice style and feel. The dining room was amazing along with the scenery and gardens with summer house and endless views. The breakfast was perfect, the bed and room was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Complimentary tea, coffee and fudge was so lovely. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and I will definitely be staying in touch with Jane for any further travel in the south when I need a place to stay.

Verified Traveller
September 2021 | Expedia

Wonderful B&B, Jane was very accommodating and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. If only it hadn’t rained we could have enjoyed the beautiful gardens!

Verified Traveller
September 2021 | Expedia

Pleasant stay
Very pleasant stay. Host is friendly and helpful. Comfortable smart room and lovely grounds including beautiful woodland.

Marianne
September 2021 | Expedia

Brilliant location with lovely views. A very warm welcome from Jane on arrival. Comfy beds and a superb breakfast! Lots of info given beforehand, including suggestions for local eateries.

Geoff
September 2021 | Booking.com

One of the best B & B's we've ever stayed in

Ann
September 2021 | Booking.com

Highly recommended
Lots of space for dog walking, friendly owner, good breakfast.

Anon
September 2021 | Booking.com

Lovely retreat quick stay but everything you could need very friendly hosts

Emily
September 2021 | Booking.com

the bed was not big enough the staff were very regimental and no friendliness evident

Geoff
September 2021 | Booking.com

Jane is extremely kind and welcoming. The farm house is beautifully clean, well decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is always generous. You are able to see Jane cooking breakfast from your table in her charming kitchen. We thoroughly enjoy staying at Lobhill Farm and have made at least six visits.

Erica
September 2021 | Google

A perfect place to stay in a wonderful part of England.
A beautiful farmhouse in a lovely setting. Jane was very professional with an attention to detail. The breakfast each morning was fantastic.

Linda
September 2021 | Booking.com

Jane was our host and offered a lovely safe and comfortable welcome . The room was so clean and breakfast was super. Thank you Jane . We would recommend this B and B . The local farm produce and wine we purchased were great.

Sue
August 2021 | Booking.com

Jane greeted us very well and provided an excellent little get away for myself and my girlfriend. It was clean, well equipped and had a great atmosphere. Would definitelt stay again!

Tavy
August 2021 | AirBnB

Great place to stay!
Lovely and clean - rooms well decorated and comfortable beds. We stayed as a stopover for 1 night - nice walks thru woods in early evening and a nice summerhouse for use too. V good breakfast too - would def recommend.

Nicola
August 2021 | Booking.com

Beautiful and relaxing stay in the country side
The property is really lovely with huge rear garden. The room was large, with 3 beds (1 double and 2 single) and space in between. The bathroom was a very good size with all the necessary toiletries. We were encouraged to park the car right outside the room, so it was very convenient. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean. The only thing that stops me from rating it Exceptional is the fact that it didn't feel homely, but very business like. The reason we booked a B&B was for the homely feeling but unfortunately we didn't get that. All this being said, it was the best accommodation we've had during our 7 days tour of the south coast.

Andrew
August 2021 | Booking.com

A fantastic experience and would definitely return

Terry
August 2021 | Booking.com

a lovely place to stay well worth it
the bed was lovely the location was good it was very quite so sleep very well and the breakfast was great
the tea it was to posh for me

Mark
August 2021 | Booking.com

Hidden Gem With Amazing Hosts!
The photos upon booking do not do this magnificent place justice. Perched on a hill with relaxing views of the countryside, we were immediately kicking ourselves for not booking a longer stay. We had a room on the ground floor just off the garden with ample room. Jane cooked us an amazing breakfast with fresh local ingredients. Best place we have stayed in a while.

Erin
August 2021 | Booking.com

Just perfect
Beautiful place run so wonderfully by Jane - an oasis and a must visit if you are looking for a little piece of heaven x

Jennifer
August 2021 | Booking.com

One night not long enough!
Positives - The owner, very friendly and welcoming. The room lovely, spacious and spotless! The woods an amazing area to walk and relax after travelling all day. The breakfast was cooked to perfection. We liked everything about it.
Negatives - The fact we were only staying for 1 night! We would love to have stayed longer.

Hughes
August 2021 | Booking.com

Highly Recommended
Warm, happy welcome and assistance throughout our stay this weekend. Cold milk and water in fridge on arrival very much appreciated. Beautiful decor inside and out with fabulous views all around. Wonderful relaxed, plentiful breakfast.

Debbie
August 2021 | Booking.com

Another perfect stay at Lobhill set in the beautiful countryside. We stayed in the White Room (twin) and Yellow (double). Both rooms are gorgeous, very comfy beds and even homemade fudge which didn't last long! Jane is always so welcoming and we all love it here. Plenty of space in the grounds for the children to run around too. All topped off with the best breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend Lobhill to everyone.

Karen
August 2021 | Google

We stayed in the Green Room on 29/30 th July on the way to St Ives, and had a five star break Everything was fresh and clean, with lovely view, and Jane went the extra mile by accommodating my migraine ice cap in her freezer! The breakfast was delicious and I wish I’d bought more marmalade I thoroughly recommend Lobhill Farmhouse, and also the superb meal at one of the recommendations, The Dartmoor Inn.

Joy
August 2021 | Google

A real pleasure, I only wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the countryside and coast.
The breakfast was very good, and the location was great for exploring Dartmoor and the north coast of Cornwall and Devon. Jane was friendly and very helpful.
Everything was super so why nitpick.

Daniel
August 2021 | Booking.com

Delightful stay
We enjoyed very much our stay in Jane's big, spotlessly clean Green Room. The bathroom was enormous and we liked the little balcony overlooking the garden. The choice of teas in the room was extensive and the fudge jar bottomless. A memorable highlight was drinking chilled white wine from Jane's sister's neighbouring vineyard, which Jane served to us in the garden by the summerhouse. We hope to return.
Read more

Marilyn
August 2021 | TripAdvisor

Such a beautiful find and a hidden gem. The list would be too long with everything being perfect.
Didn't like the fact we had only one night here

Darren
August 2021 | Booking.com

Wonderful Stay
Stayed here for 2 nights self catering in the little cottage with our dog. The farmhouse is in a lovely setting and the accommodation is really clean and tidy with everything you could wish for, the bedroom and bathroom are particularly nice. Pleasant walks through the woods but I would recommend you take bite repellent I got lots of bites. Lots of good food to be had in nearby pubs and Jane will give you all the names and addresses. The vineyard which is owned by Janes sister and walkable is a must we had a really good afternoon there. All in all we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back in the future. Keith and Pat Leeds

Pat and Keith
August 2021 | TripAdvisor

A beautiful stay at the Lobhill Farmhouse. The location was perfect to explore Dartmoor. The grounds were stunning, and quite the wildlife Haven with Foxes, Roe Deer, Tawny Owls & even a Polecat were all seen over our 3 night stay. We stayed in the self catering cottage, and the quiet and rural location was just what we needed to ensure we had a relaxing break. Have already recommended Lobhill to friends and family.

Stacey
August 2021 | AirBnB

Lovely house in very pleasant surroundings. The house and room were beautifully clean, and sparkling
Breakfast was excellent .The shampoo and body lotion in the shower was written in large letters on the container. Brilliant! For once I knew what I was putting on my head!Lovely house

John
August 2021 | Booking.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon