AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews


The reviews and testimonials featured on my website are genuine and written by “real” customers. I have selected a range of quotes from tripadvisor.co.uk and other sites and the hard part was editing them down to a manageable size. Why not view them on the tripadvisor website and find out more about customer reports on Lobhill Farmhouse. I’m very proud to say that our overall rating is ‘excellent’, the highest mark!

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO POST A REVIEW ON GOOGLE

What our customers think…

"Great bed for the night with great breakfast in the morning"
Comfortable room in pleasant setting

Gerry
March 2020 | Eviivo

"Lovely property, very comfortable, great people."
Lobhill Farm was recommended to me and I booked online for one night as I was working in that area. Easy to find, parked out in front of property where there are lovely views across the Devon countryside. Greeted by Adrian as Jane was away and shown to an immaculate room with en suite facilities. Very comfortable night's sleep and lovely breakfast cooked fresh to order.
Peaceful, comfortable, lovely people and excellent breakfast.

Keith
November 2019 | Eviivo

"Went Above and Beyond"

Second time staying at Lobhill and would always go back.
Jane is the 'hostess with the mostess' and her charming welcome means you relax fully when you stay.
Breakfast is lovely and the perfect start to the day. Be sure to take a wander around the gardens and into the woodland at the back as the upkeep is 2nd to none.

David
November 2019 | TripAdvisor

"Beautiful accommodation, close to wedding function, friendly and accommodating owners"
One night stay, easy check-in, good communication with owner. Spacious and spotless room, lovely bedding etc. Really loved vintage china at breakfast which was plentiful and very good.
Only comment- would be nicer if tiny hand basin was upgraded along with shower.
Overall excellent.
Clean, comfortable, beautiful bedding and pillows. Enjoyed tea/coffee making tray in room. Really helpful owner. Easy access during evening after wedding event.
Lovely breakfast.

Julia
October 2019 | Eviivo

"Perfect for what I needed"
Visiting a friend who lives nearby for her birthday party, hence the choice of location. Jane was very welcoming and even upgraded the room at no extra charge.
The personnel were very nice, and the breakfast was good too.

Grant
November 2019 |

"Friendly welcome and lovely comfortable stay."
Lovely relaxing stay.

Alice
October 2019 | Eviivo

Lovely quiet rural farmhouse
I have stayed at Lobhill twice now and have felt quite at home. It is spotlessly clean, has lovely breakfasts, super views and is in a great location for visiting Dartmoor and the surrounding areas. Jane is an attentive host and does all she can to ensure her guests have a relaxed and quiet stay. Love the fudge!

Liz P
November 2019 | TripAdvisor

"Tranquil Retreat
What a find, the whole experience was wonderful. Beautiful room , clean and fresh with tea & coffee plus a small pot of local fudge. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice , I'm definitely looking forward to returning for a longer stay. Jane is certainly the perfect host, thank you."

Sue T
October 2019 | TripAdvisor

Very happy - hope to return some time.
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Fresh milk and chilled water much appreciated. Breakfast was fab!

Linda
October 2019 | Booking.com

'Yet another wonderful stay'
As always we were met by the lovely Jane at the door and made to feel welcome immediately. It is such a lovely place to stay. The rooms are fabulously appointed and the breakfast is the best you will have, made fresh exactly to your wishes. There is no limit to how much I can recommend this as it is the best place I have stayed in

Ruttle19
October 2019 | Expedia

An Absolute Gem
The farmhouse is absolutely stunning, and in a beautiful location, perfect for exploring Devon and Cornwall. My friend and I had a lovely welcome from Jane. We had the white room which was superb, extremely comfortable and I haven't slept so well for years. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The information folder was really useful and Jane was helpful with information about local attractions and places of interest. There is plenty of parking. Lobhill Farmhouse is definitely one of the nicest places to stay, we can't recommend it highly enough.
We didn't like leaving!!

Jill
October 2019 | Booking.com

'I'd Stay Again'
Clean, homely and welcoming. Super location, grounds for walking, central for many places of interest.

John
October 2019 | Booking.com

“We had a lovely stay at Jane’s self catering cottage despite the weather. It’s a beautiful cosy getaway and we had a very relaxing time. Jane’s garden was stunning and we loved spending time in them. We would happily recommend Jane’s breakfast, if you fancy a day off of cooking, absolutely tasty. We were perfectly positioned to visit North/South Devon & Cornwall - great location.”

Nicki
October 2019 | AirBnB

The owner was charming and helpful. Jane excelled in extending hospitality to her guests. The Farmhouse was spotless and tastefully furnished.

Lucy
October 2019 | Booking.com

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Not just a B&B, a very special place. A charming and caring host, excellent food, everything spotlessly clean and comfortable with access to woods and walks

Christina
September 2019 | Booking.com

A Treat!
Beautiful house and friendly host.

Kate
September 2019 | Booking.com

Great Stay
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Comfy rooms in beautiful areas

Marie
September 2019 | Booking.com

Wonderful place for an escape
Charming house, with delightful decor; very comfy bed and roomy accommodation - our bedroom had a balcony which is a fun bonus - excellent breakfast using local produce. Jane, our host, was welcoming and helpful without ever being obtrusive; the surrounding countryside and grounds are delightful and guests can use the garden summerhouse. The whole place is beautifully kept with great attention to detail. We can only say thank you for a much enjoyed stay.

Penny
September 2019 | Booking.com

Warm welcome from Jane & co! Clean, comfortable and attention to detail! Enjoyed my stay!
Breakfast was great and plenty of it (I need to go on a diet now!), although you could have as much as you liked or just a small amount. Jane always asked if you wanted more toast, tea, etc. I didn't ask at the time, but wondered if porridge could be added to the menu, please? Also liked that Jane put a small flask of milk and a bottle of water for each room in the fridge near the front door so you could help yourself if Jane wasn't around at the time. None of those fiddly, tiny pots of milk which run out too quickly! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location suited me as it was not too far from the course I was attending. Farmhouse was set in lovely countryside with walks though a tree plantation, vineyard and a lake too!

Jane
September 2019 | Booking.com

Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Good stop off location en route to Cornwall coast.

Diane
September 2019 | Booking.com


AA 4 star bed and breakfast Devon Reviews:

Are you looking for a Devon AA 4 star bed and breakfast near Okehampton, Launceston, Tavistock and Dartmoor? I also have Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation near Dartmoor on the Lobhill Estate.

Copyright © 2020 Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Devon